Weekly Meal Planning

Although I am a day late I wanted to post my meal plan for this week, including the weekend which already passed because I stuck to my healthy meal plan. As I said in my last post, I had a few slip ups last week due to unforeseeable circumstances however that does not mean I cannot keep trying to reach those same goals and setting new ones. Anyone may encounter set backs but the true test is sticking to your path in spite of such.

Here is my plan:

Saturday
Lunch: “Detox Salad” – spinach, carrots, avocado, chickpeas, sprouts, balsamic, olive oil
IMG_20140215_125416Dinner: Roast chicken + peas

Sunday
Lunch: Eggs + spinach & red pepper sauté
Dinner: Quinoa Fried “Rice” (fitting into my 2 meatless meals per week goal) This was delicious by the way

Click through for recipe

Monday
Lunch: Detox salad again – it was truly delicious!
Dinner: Salmon + roasted sweet potatoes

Tuesday
Lunch: Scrambled eggs + roasted brussels sprouts
Dinner: Black bean + Quinoa tacos (second meatless meal)
I will use lettuce wraps instead of tortillas

Wednesday
Lunch: Detox salad
Dinner: Pork chops + Loaded Salad

Thursday
Lunch: Leftover salad + tuna
Dinner: Radicchio Risotto

Friday
Lunch: Eggs + red pepper and spinach sauté
Dinner: Thai takeout – every healthy diet deserves a treat!

Well this is my plan – so far 2 days in I have stuck to it well. Just for an added note: for breakfasts I generally have a larabar or kind bar + a coffee but I am trying out a homemade granola + fruit and tea combination that is pretty good. I also have a small treat every night such as a piece of dark chocolate or frozen yogurt. I am trying to not have ice cream as much or other snacks or candies after dinner. So far I am holding strong!

2 responses to “Weekly Meal Planning

  1. Sarah, all of these meals look incredible, I can’t wait to try them! I always have such a tough time coming up with ideas for dinner during the week.

Leave a Reply

